Digital Signage Pricing Index
What 20 digital signage platforms charge, as printed on their own pricing pages, in their own currencies, with the date each page was read. Updated monthly, every change logged.
Most "digital signage cost" articles quote a price per screen per month with no source and no date. This page is the source. Each row is the number printed on the vendor's pricing page on the day in the last column, nothing is converted, and when a page cannot be read the old value keeps its old date rather than being guessed. The data is free to reuse with a link back.
Download CSV Download JSON Run the cost calculator
Cheapest paid plan per platform
Ordered by the equivalent per screen per month for a ten-screen network, in the printed currency, so flat-rate plans sit where they belong. The ordering mixes currencies and is indicative; the printed price is the fact.
| Platform | Model | Cheapest paid plan, as printed | Per screen per month at 10 screens, approx. | Free tier | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| easyCMS | pay once | 49 € account with one licence, then 66 € per screen in the same order | 0 € after purchase | none | shop prices |
| piSignage | free + subscription | New player: 35 USD per screen per year. About 3 USD a month; renews at 20 USD a year | 2.92 USD | Two lifetime licences free | 16 September 2026 |
| digitalsignage.com | free + subscription | mediaCLOUD+: 3 USD per screen per month | 3 USD | Up to 3 screens | 16 September 2026 |
| Xibo Cloud | open source + licences | Professional: 4.4 € per screen per month (52.80 EUR a year; 3.50 GBP shown to UK visitors on 16 September 2026; 4.90 USD shown to US visitors on 16 September 2026) | 4.4 € | no | 16 September 2026 |
| juuno | subscription | Business: 5 USD per screen per month | 5 USD | no | 16 September 2026 |
| Kitcast | subscription | Starter: 7 USD per screen per month. Billed annually (84 USD a year); 9 USD monthly | 7 USD | no | 16 September 2026 |
| TelemetryTV | subscription | Entry: 8 USD per screen per month. Annual rate, no minimum devices | 8 USD | no | 16 September 2026 |
| Yodeck | free + subscription | Basic: 8 USD per screen per month (8 EUR / 7 GBP). Same rate monthly or annual; annual includes a player | 8 USD | One screen forever, all Basic features, unlimited storage | 16 September 2026 |
| OptiSigns | free + subscription | Standard: 9 USD per screen per month (10 USD monthly; 7.50 EUR / 6.92 GBP annual). Annual rate | 9 USD | Up to 3 screens, OptiSigns logo on screen, 1GB, community support | 16 September 2026 |
| Rise Vision | subscription | Basic: 119 USD per screen per year. Page now defaults to yearly billing with an industry selector (K-12, Higher Education & Non-Profit, Business/Government) shown above it; switching to yearly is advertised as saving 9% on average versus monthly, and volume discounts are noted at 11, 70 and 200 displays. The monthly figure is not printed in this capture. | 9.92 USD | no | 16 September 2026 |
| DotSignage | subscription | Standard: 10 USD per screen per month. Paid annually; 12 USD monthly | 10 USD | no | 16 September 2026 |
| LOOK Digital Signage | subscription | PRO: 13.5 USD per screen per month. Billed yearly; 15 USD monthly; up to 10 screens, 5GB | 13.5 USD | no | 16 September 2026 |
| Navori | subscription | Cloud Essential: 14 USD per screen per month | 14 USD | no | 16 September 2026 |
| NoviSign | subscription | Business: 14 USD per screen per month. Billed annually; 15.56 USD monthly | 14 USD | no | 16 September 2026 |
| Screenly | subscription | Starter: 15 USD per screen per month. Billed annually, 1 to 5 screens | 15 USD | no | 16 September 2026 |
| Fugo | subscription | Essential: 20 USD per screen per month. Billed annually; 24 USD monthly | 20 USD | no | 16 September 2026 |
| NENTO | subscription | Standard: 20 USD per screen per month. Monthly, no long-term commitment; a two-month cancellation fee | 20 USD | no | 16 September 2026 |
| ScreenCloud | subscription | Core: 20 USD per screen per month. Billed annually | 20 USD | no | 16 September 2026 |
| Wallboard | subscription | Professional: 25 USD per screen per month. Printed as 25 USD a month; the page as read does not state the unit, so this row stays out of the calculator | 25 USD | no | 16 September 2026 |
| PosterBooking | free + subscription | Business Pro: 520 USD per month (390 GBP). Unlimited screens, white label | 52 USD | Ten screens with a watermark on screen; 6.49 USD per screen from the eleventh | 16 September 2026 |
| Mvix | hardware bundle | Core player: 450 USD per player, once. Cloud CMS included, no subscription | – | no | 16 September 2026 |
easyCMS, for the record
Our own prices, from the shop, treated the same way. easyCMS runs on the open-source Xibo engine and is the only pay-once platform in this index.
| Plan | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| easyCMS account | 49 € once | One licence included, up to five displays, 1GB |
| Display licence | 99 € once | 66 € in the same order as an account |
| easyCMS PRO account | 299 € once | One licence included, up to 25 displays, 5GB, proof of play |
| Enterprise account | 1,290 € a year | White label; licences 49 € for Android, webOS and Tizen, none for Windows and Linux; 20GB |
Every published plan
All 70 plans we track, alphabetically by platform. Quote-only plans are listed as such.
| Platform | Plan | Price as printed | Notes | Read on |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| digitalsignage.com | mediaCLOUD FREE | Free | Up to 3 screens | 16 September 2026 |
| mediaCLOUD+ | 3 USD per screen per month | |||
| Enterprise | dynamic pricing | dynamic pricing | ||
| DotSignage | Standard | 10 USD per screen per month | Paid annually; 12 USD monthly | 16 September 2026 |
| Enterprise | custom pricing | custom pricing Free trial on Standard. The Standard plan's price was not printed in the 16 September 2026 capture (likely rendered dynamically); the previous value (10 USD per screen per month, billed annually; 12 USD monthly) is kept. | ||
| Fugo | Essential | 20 USD per screen per month | Billed annually; 24 USD monthly | 16 September 2026 |
| Core | 30 USD per screen per month | Billed annually; 36 USD monthly | ||
| Enterprise | 40 USD per screen per month | Annual only 14-day trial; one watermarked screen free indefinitely. | ||
| juuno | Business | 5 USD per screen per month | 16 September 2026 | |
| Growth | 9 USD per screen per month | |||
| White Label | 100 USD per month for 20 screens, then 5 USD per extra screen | 100 USD per month for 20 screens, then 5 USD per extra screen 7-day free trial, monthly billing only. | ||
| Kitcast | Starter | 7 USD per screen per month | Billed annually (84 USD a year); 9 USD monthly | 16 September 2026 |
| Pro | 10 USD per screen per month | Billed annually (120 USD a year); 14 USD monthly | ||
| Enterprise | custom pricing | custom pricing 14-day free trial. | ||
| LOOK Digital Signage | PRO | 13.5 USD per screen per month | Billed yearly; 15 USD monthly; up to 10 screens, 5GB | 16 September 2026 |
| Custom | quote only, volume and on-premise | quote only, volume and on-premise 14-day free trial. | ||
| Mvix | Core player | 450 USD per player, once | Cloud CMS included, no subscription | 16 September 2026 |
| Standard player | 550 USD per player, once | |||
| Pro player | 750 USD per player, once | |||
| Software only, third-party hardware | quote only | quote only Pay-once, but the software is sold with the player; not in the calculator because the price includes hardware. | ||
| Navori | Cloud Essential | 14 USD per screen per month | 16 September 2026 | |
| Cloud Professional | quote only | quote only | ||
| Enterprise self-hosting | quote only, subscription or perpetual | quote only, subscription or perpetual The page could be read again on 16 September 2026, confirming Cloud Essential unchanged at 14 USD per player per month. signagelive.com now redirects to navori.com. | ||
| NENTO | Standard | 20 USD per screen per month | Monthly, no long-term commitment; a two-month cancellation fee 14-day free trial. | 16 September 2026 |
| NoviSign | Business | 14 USD per screen per month | Billed annually; 15.56 USD monthly | 16 September 2026 |
| Business Plus | 17 USD per screen per month | Billed annually; 18.89 USD monthly | ||
| Premium | 25 USD per screen per month | Billed annually; 27.78 USD monthly 30-day free trial. | ||
| OptiSigns | Free | Free | Up to 3 screens, OptiSigns logo on screen, 1GB, community support | 16 September 2026 |
| Standard | 9 USD per screen per month (10 USD monthly; 7.50 EUR / 6.92 GBP annual) | Annual rate | ||
| Pro Plus | 13.5 USD per screen per month (15 USD monthly; 11.25 EUR annual) | |||
| Engage | 27 USD per screen per month (30 USD monthly; 25.20 EUR annual) | |||
| Enterprise | 40.5 USD per screen per month (45 USD monthly; 33.75 EUR annual) | Minimum 25 screens | ||
| piSignage | First two players | Free | Two lifetime licences free | 16 September 2026 |
| New player | 35 USD per screen per year | About 3 USD a month; renews at 20 USD a year | ||
| Existing player renewal | 20 USD per screen per year | |||
| PosterBooking | Free | Free | Ten screens with a watermark on screen; 6.49 USD per screen from the eleventh | 16 September 2026 |
| Business Pro | 520 USD per month (390 GBP) | Unlimited screens, white label | ||
| Enterprise Plus | 830 USD per month (620 GBP) | |||
| Rise Vision | Basic | 119 USD per screen per year | Page now defaults to yearly billing with an industry selector (K-12, Higher Education & Non-Profit, Business/Government) shown above it; switching to yearly is advertised as saving 9% on average versus monthly, and volume discounts are noted at 11, 70 and 200 displays. The monthly figure is not printed in this capture. | 16 September 2026 |
| Advanced | 138 USD per screen per year | |||
| Enterprise | 164 USD per screen per year | |||
| Enterprise, per school | 1,399 USD per year | Unlimited displays in one school | ||
| ScreenCloud | Core | 20 USD per screen per month | Billed annually | 16 September 2026 |
| Pro | 30 USD per screen per month | Billed annually | ||
| Enterprise | custom pricing, annual only | custom pricing, annual only 14-day free trial, no free plan. | ||
| Screenly | Starter | 15 USD per screen per month | Billed annually, 1 to 5 screens | 16 September 2026 |
| Business | 24 USD per screen per month | Billed annually, 5 screens minimum | ||
| Enterprise | 38 USD per screen per month | 25 screens minimum, annual only 14-day free trial. Screenly's open-source project is Anthias. | ||
| TelemetryTV | Entry | 8 USD per screen per month | Annual rate, no minimum devices | 16 September 2026 |
| Core | 13 USD per screen per month | Annual rate | ||
| Elite | 16 USD per screen per month | Annual term, minimum 10 devices | ||
| Enterprise | 35 USD per screen per month | Annual term, minimum 100 devices | ||
| Network | 9 USD per screen per month | Annual term, minimum 500 devices The page returned a 404 error on 16 September 2026 and could not be read this run; the tier prices recorded from the earlier 16 September 2026 reading (Entry 8, Core 13, Elite 16, Enterprise 35, Network 9 USD per device per month) are kept. | ||
| Wallboard | Professional | 25 USD per screen per month | Printed as 25 USD a month; the page as read does not state the unit, so this row stays out of the calculator | 16 September 2026 |
| Interactive | 30 USD per screen per month | |||
| Multi-output | 50 USD per screen per month | |||
| Enterprise and on-premise | on request | on request 30-day free trial. | ||
| Xibo Cloud | Professional | 4.4 € per screen per month (52.80 EUR a year; 3.50 GBP shown to UK visitors on 16 September 2026; 4.90 USD shown to US visitors on 16 September 2026) | 16 September 2026 | |
| Business | 7.7 USD per screen per month | New cloud subscription tier above Professional, shown between Professional and Enterprise; shown in USD because the capture runs from the United States, EUR price unconfirmed | ||
| Enterprise | 12.6 USD per screen per month | New cloud subscription tier above Business; shown in USD because the capture runs from the United States, EUR price unconfirmed | ||
| Self-hosted CMS | Free | AGPL, on your own server | ||
| Android player, perpetual | 25.5 € per player, once (28.00 USD shown to US visitors on 16 September 2026) | |||
| webOS or Tizen player, perpetual | 75 € per player, once (85.00 USD shown to US visitors on 16 September 2026) | |||
| ChromeOS player, perpetual | 49 USD per player, once | New perpetual player licence tier alongside Android and webOS/Tizen; shown in USD because the capture runs from the United States, EUR price unconfirmed | ||
| Windows or Linux player | Free | Prices are shown in the visitor's currency and render by script; the EUR values read from the EU on 2 September 2026 are kept. easyCMS runs on Xibo and says so. | ||
| Yodeck | Free | Free | One screen forever, all Basic features, unlimited storage | 16 September 2026 |
| Basic | 8 USD per screen per month (8 EUR / 7 GBP) | Same rate monthly or annual; annual includes a player | ||
| Premium | 12 USD per screen per month (11 EUR / 10 GBP) | |||
| Enterprise | 16 USD per screen per month (15 EUR / 13 GBP) | |||
| Enterprise+ | custom pricing | custom pricing |
What changed
| Date | Platform | Plan | Before | After | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 16 September 2026 | TelemetryTV | all | Entry 8 USD only | Entry 8, Core 13, Elite 16, Enterprise 35, Network 9 USD per device per month | Full tier list recorded for the first time. |
| 16 September 2026 | Rise Vision | Basic (business) | 12 USD per display per month | 11 USD per display per month | One Basic price is now printed for K-12, higher education and business. |
| 16 September 2026 | Rise Vision | Basic | 11 USD per display per month | 119 USD per display per year | Page now defaults to yearly billing with an industry selector and volume-discount hints; the monthly rate is no longer shown directly. |
| 16 September 2026 | OptiSigns | Pro | 11.25 USD per screen per month (annual); 12.50 USD monthly | removed | Pro tier no longer appears in the plan cards or the full compare table. Standard, Pro Plus, Engage and Enterprise are unchanged: this capture shows the Monthly-billing tab (10, 15, 30, 45 USD), matching the stored annual-tab figures at a 10% discount. |
| 16 September 2026 | Xibo Cloud | Business, Enterprise | not previously tracked | Business 7.70 USD, Enterprise 12.60 USD per display monthly | Xibo Cloud now lists Business and Enterprise cloud subscription tiers above Professional; added as new plans (calc: false). Shown in USD because the capture runs from the United States; EUR prices unconfirmed. |
| 16 September 2026 | Xibo Cloud | ChromeOS player, perpetual | not previously tracked | 49.00 USD | New perpetual player licence tier alongside Android and webOS/Tizen; added as a new plan (calc: false). Shown in USD from the US capture; EUR price unconfirmed. |
| 16 September 2026 | Xibo Cloud | Professional, Android perpetual, webOS or Tizen perpetual | EUR price only | USD reference added (4.90, 28.00, 85.00 USD) | The capture runs from the United States, so the page showed USD prices for these existing plans. Per the Xibo currency rule, EUR stays in `price` and the USD figure is logged in `alt`. |
Method
- One row per published plan. The price is the number printed on the vendor's own pricing page, in the currency printed there. Nothing is converted.
- Where a vendor prints a monthly and an annual rate, the annual rate is the one flagged for comparison, because it is the one a buyer who stays takes.
- Free tiers are recorded with their conditions: screen limits, watermarks, support level.
- Each vendor carries the date its page was last read successfully. A page that cannot be read keeps its previous value and its previous date, and the vendor row says so.
- Hardware bundles and quote-only plans are listed but not compared per screen.
- Every change from one edition to the next is logged above with both values and the date.
Cite this page
Questions
- How often is the index updated?
- Every month. A scheduled job re-reads each vendor's pricing page on the first of the month, records the date, and logs every change it finds. This is the September 2026 edition; the most recent read was on 16 September 2026.
- Why are the prices in different currencies?
- Because each vendor prints its own, and we record what is printed. Converting them would mean picking an exchange rate, and any rate we picked would flatter one side. Where a vendor prints several currencies we note them.
- What if a pricing page could not be read?
- The previous value and its previous date stay in the table, and the vendor row says so. A price is never guessed and never quietly aged: the date next to it is the day it was read.
- Can I use this data?
- Yes. The dataset is published under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 licence. Quote it, chart it, embed it, and link back to this page as the source. CSV and JSON downloads are on this page.
- Is easyCMS in the index?
- Yes, at the top of the page, with the same treatment. easyCMS is the only pay-once platform in the set; every other row is a per-screen subscription, a free tier with limits, or a hardware bundle.
The one row that never moves
An account for 49 €, your first licence included. Buy once, then the line goes flat. See where a subscription still wins before you decide.